Return to Headlines

Nineteen BMS Students Inducted into National Junior Honor Society

Bluffs Middle School Students Inducted into National Junior Honor Society


Candle Lighting Nineteen Scottsbluff 7th and 8th graders were inducted to the Bluffs Middle School Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society at the ceremony held Tuesday, December 6th.

Students in grades 7th and 8th have 5 areas of criteria that they must meet in order to be selected.  Scholarship (GPA of 3.75 and higher), Leadership, Citizenship, Service, and Character. 


At the ceremony six new 8th grade members  were inducted.  They are:  Allison Carpenter, Jamie Chen, Paul Esparza-Garcia, Brooke Holzworth, Lucille Lewing, and Dawson Mohr.  Seventh grade inductees include:  Jazlyn Adams, Simran Cheema, Ethan Gion, Tyler Harre, Delaney Haun, Olivia Hilyard, Alexandra Jones, Kaitlyn Kizzire, John Mentgen, Sawyer Riddick, Keara Sell, Justin Sharp, and Meagan Shuey.


Current 8th grade members in good standing are:  Josephine Amoo, Christian Anaya, William Anders, Josephine Brezenski, Jaycee Cervantes, Emma Foote, Lincoln Frank, Jace Heimerman, James Heldt, Nathan Holloway, Jamisyn Howard, Grade Michael, Benjamin Roberts, Cierra Schwarzkopf, Halle Shaddick, Ethan Smith, Chloe Tucker, Keaton Wells, Addison Wright, California Wright, and Isabella Wright. 


Congratulations to all that were inducted!