SHS DECA Chapter wins big at District Contest

SHS DECA Chapter wins big at District Contest

The Greater Nebraska DECA Conference was held at the Harms Center at WNCC on November 7th, 2022.  Over 120 students from Scottsbluff, Sidney and Gering in Nebraska, and students from Laramie, Wyoming competed.  The conference was a great success, due in large part to the contributions of over 25 local business and community leaders who served as judges for the conference.  Students were required to take a written test and participate in a judged role play. The scores of the two are added together to determine the top three individuals in each marketing area.   

Scottsbluff DECA had 24 students place in the top , 7 students being overall winners, with several more earning top 3 finishes in either the written test or the judged role play. Scottsbluff DECA medalists include:

1st Place – Apparel & Accessories Marketing – Jessica Davis

3rd – Apparel & Accessories Marketing – Leona Brezenski

1st Place – Automotive Services Marketing – Riley McCracken

1st Place – Accounting Applications – Destina Cervantes

2nd Place – Accounting Applications – Barrett Frank

3rd Place – Accounting Applications – Anna Kelley

3rd Place – Business Finance – Adalene Didier

2nd Place – Business Services Marketing – Nevaeh Reiber

3rd Place – Business Services Marketing – Tallon McDonald

1st Place – Entrepreneurship – Ian Daugherty

2nd Place – Entrepreneurship – Joel Painter

3rd Place (Tie) – Entrepreneurship – Ava Reed & Fabricio Torres

2nd Place – Food Marketing – Nielli Heinold

1st Place – Hotel & Lodging Management – Maxwell Howell

2nd Place – Hotel & Lodging Management – Hannah Shaddick

3rd Place – Hotel & Lodging Management – Fabiola Hernandez

3rd Place – Quick Serve Restaurant Management – Joseph Loomis Molina

1st Place – Restaurant & Food Service – Alyssa Mendoza

3rd Place – Restaurant & Food Service – Priscila Martinez

1st Place – Retail Merchandising – Addison Wilson

2nd Place – Retail Merchandising – Abby Roberts

2nd Place – Sports Merchandising – Josiah Mobley

3rd Place – Sports Merchandising – Jackson Allen