• SBPS Diversity Team

    SBPS Diversity Team Mission

    The SBPS Diversity Team is committed to educational equity and ensuring that all students, regardless of background and circumstances, will participate and succeed in a rich and diverse array of academic and enrichment opportunities, within an environment that fosters mutual acceptance and respect; and we invite the community at large to join with us in support of this mission.

    SBPS Diversity Team Members

    1. Wynne Burg, SBPS (Meeting Facilitator)
    2. Carmen Simone, WNCC
    3. Jana Mason, Bluffs Middle School
    4. Valeria Rodriguez, Immigrant Legal Center
    5. Dr. Andrew Dick, SBPS
    6. Maricia Guzman, WNCC
    7. Jackie Cervantes-Guzman, UNL Panhandle and Extension Research Center
    8. Jeremy Behnke, Lake Minatare Elementary 
    9. Theresa Stands, SBPS
    10. Jamie Batterman, SBPS
    11. Justin Shaddick, Scottsbluff High School
    12. Dr. Wendy Kemling-Horner, SBPS
    13. Frances Burkhalter, Roosevelt Elementary
    14. Emma Duarte, SBPS
    15. Raul Aguallo, Western Nebraska Regional Airport
    16. Hannah Liptac, Scottsbluff High School
    17. Erika Guerrero, ESU 13
    18. Janie Garza, ESU 13
    19. Ladessa Heimbouch, Panhandle Equality
    20. Monica Shambaugh, CAPstone
    21. Reagan Boyer, SBPS Parent
    22. Maria Torres, Scottsbluff High School
    23. Ruth Kozal, SBPS Board of Education President
    24. Josie Amoo, SHS Senior Class of 2021/SBPS DEI Intern